Betty Hurtt Meritorious Service Award Nominations

ALABI officers are accepting nominations for the Betty Hurtt Meritorious Service Award. This award honors a current or former ALABI member or any individual who has served as a role model and contributed significantly to the preservation and promotion of Baptist records and manuscripts. The award includes a plaque and a resolution honoring the individual from the association.

If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please submit a letter of nomination to an ALABI officer by March 20, 2015. Officers include: Laura Botts, president (; Jan Ballard, vice president (; Jennifer Taylor, secretary (; and Bill Sumners, executive secretary/treasurer (

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.